Discover Your New Repertoire

Hurly Burly was commissioned in 2015 by saxophonist, Simon Watts, for world premiere performance with David Howie (piano) at the Sydney Conservatorium of Music.

In three movements, this 8 minute score exhibits highly energetic, bebop-like rhythms and virtuosic chromatic lines in the first and last movements, while the middle movement showcases a magical moment of reverberant repose. 

Virtuoso Australian percussionist and member of Translucent Duo, David Lockeridge, remarks:

“Fast….energetic…..Fun! Six years ago, Translucent Duo gave the world premiere of their first commissioned work, Whirled Music. … Our performance of the work has changed over the 6 years but our love of performing it only gets stronger!!”  (FaceBook,  12 July 2019).

Sonnet, to the Comet of 1825 – By Matthew Orlovich – for Mixed Voices (SATB), a cappella.

Sonnet, to the Comet of 1825 for Mixed (SATB) Voices, a cappella

Composer: Matthew Orlovich
Text: Rev. Dr John Dunmore Lang

Dur. 8 minutes

Composed in 2017, this evocative a cappella SATB score is filled with fanfare-like choral gestures, onomatopoeic effects, kaleidoscopic textures and sweeping, arching themes. It was awarded the inaugural Willgoss Choral Composition Prize UNSW and received its world premiere performance on Sept. 20, 2017 courtesy of The Burgundian Consort (dir., Sonia Maddock) at Sir John Clancy Auditorium, UNSW Sydney, Australia.

The Western Australian premiere took place on May 19, 2018, performed by Voyces Inc., directed by Dr Robert Braham at Trinity Uniting Church, Perth, WA, Australia. Read more

Price: $4.95
The Burgundian Consort, directed by Sonia Maddock.

Stay in Touch With Our Newsletter


Fuzzy Logic

Scored for alto saxophone and tuba, Fuzzy Logic is a lively new work written for premiere performance by Phantasmagoria Ensemble at the 2019 Festival Internacional de Saxofón, Palmela, Portugal.

Cast in three movements (I. Vivamente; II. Con espressione; III. Scherzando), the score begins with highly energised material. Spiky, syncopated rhythms give the music a bebop-like feel, as do the chromatic cascades of slippery semiquavers.

The second movement…

Read More

[trx_testimonials controls=”pagination” interval=”12000″ align=”center” cat=”0″ bg_overlay=”0.0″ css=”margin-top: 4.9em;margin-bottom: 3.1em;”][/trx_testimonials]

Get inspired by ...

Our 2019 Catalogue